Heavy heart

January 8, 2009 at 6:46 am | Posted in adoption, Family, God, love | 1 Comment

Tonight my heart is so heavy for those who are walking through the international adoption process. I have read 5 different blogs tonight of families who are waiting. Waiting to get on a plane to go and get their kids. Waiting on just a few more departments in order to get on a plane and get their kids. Waiting to see what the next step is. Waiting to see if Haiti will still accept them even though their laws just changed today. There seems to be immense joy and immense heartache with international adoption. Tonight I am led to cover these 5 families in prayer. Through joy and the pain. I read an incredible quote from Kim’s blog that her husband said, “Faith is Hearing the voice of God and Trusting the Heart of God enough to Act on what you have heard.”

I am so thankful that we have couples in our lives that are acting on their faith and truly pushing Steven and I. Each of these 5 families has been an encouragement. I can’t help but think it will be us one day. I can’t help but long for that day to come sooner than later. It is growing to be a deeper longing in my heart.

Tonight I walked into August’s room and watched him sleep. I kissed his sweet face. He was so peaceful. I can’t imagine my life without him. What would our lives be like if we had not adopted him? It was hard and long but I would do it 3 times over for him. I am so thankful that his mom kept him and decided to place him up for adoption. I am so thankful she chose us out of all the families she had to choose from. I am so thankful for her and her life that it brings me to tears. I am so thankful that God led us to him. Words don’t do justice for the love we have for him.

So tonight: I am praying for these sweet children and the families that long for them. I am praying that their families are united quickly and that God would hold those precious children tonight and let them feel the love that he has for them and that their families have for them. Tonight I am so thankful for our sweet little boy. Tonight I am dreaming about our future family.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Can’t tell you what it means to know that people are supporting you on your journey. To share in our life experiences. What a great life this is. August is getting so big. Look forward to meeting him one day!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

