He is growing so fast :(

December 19, 2008 at 7:13 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Tonight I cleaned out the little man’s room. I had to put away all of his newborn clothes! He is officially in 3 month clothes. He is getting so big. I didn’t realize where my mind would take me as I was sorting through all of his stuff.  It took me back to when he was first born. I was reliving our first moments together. It was such a sweet time of reflecting where God has brought us. It makes me think of A and how she is doing. I wish I could talk to her and begin to try and thank her for him. I am so thankful that she chose life for him. I am so humbled that she chose Steven and I to parent her child. It hurts my heart so badly that I can’t talk to her. I really felt like we connected during the time we spent together. I would never want to make anything harder for her right now though. It takes me to God. All I can do is just pray for major blessings on her life.

I love August so deeply. He has smiled today more than all of his other days combined. There have been several moments when his little face lights up and he gives me that big smile and I can’t hold back the tears. He is “talking” like crazy. I love to hear his cooing noises. He is becoming a little boy and not a sleeping infant anymore. I knew before I had children that obviously you would love them but I think daily I am blown away by how deep that love goes. It truly brings me back to Jesus. They are the moments in life when I realize that my life is not about me and I long to follow so closely to my first love. I am just so thankful for God and his love for us. I am so thankful for Steven and August.

Here are a few more pics. These are my favorite pics so far!!

img_0206

img_0212

img_0221

img_0222

img_0223

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. He is so precious! I love the towel pictures 🙂 Congratulations again. Don’t you just love being a mom?! I am continually blown away by how much love I have for my son, Samuel (even at 3 in the morning :)), and that is such a great reminder of Christ’s love for us!

  2. SO.STINKIN.CUTE!

  3. Serious cuteness. I still feel that bittersweet feeling when I have to change out the kid’s clothes to a new size. They really do grow so fast.

  4. My KJ just started holding his own bottle yesterday. I was so happy and so sad at the same time. They really do grow up quick! I don’t even remember 3 mos. clothes. KJ is 8 mos. and wearing size 12-18 mos! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

