I hate titles- I never have good ones

November 17, 2008 at 5:07 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Well daddy was out of town this weekend and it was just August and I. It was such a sweet time for just the 2 of us. He has been so precious and I will be honest- I have held him most of the weekend! He is sooo spoiled and I could care less! I am very excited for the days to come when he can smile when I smile at him, sit up, crawl and walk. I just can’t wait to see his little personality. I am learning, however, to love each day with him. I don’t want to spend my time waiting on the next thing! He is the most precious little guy in the world and I am so blessed to be his mommy.

We have a welcome home party tomorrow night from some great friends at church. I love my church and the great women that I have met so far. I am very much looking forward to getting to know them deeper

We are ready for Steven to be home and to have a great week together. My mom and best friend Ginger are coming in town on Friday!! I have missed my parents so much. I love where we are but the whole parent 15 hours a way thing is hard.

I am loving watching some football here lately. I am so excited for the Titans and for Alabama! Those are my 2 favorite teams and they are both on top right now!

Still praying for our house to sell 😦

I am really missing my nashville/boro friends. The Wood’s, Cosby’s, Davis’ and Lacey you are on my mind! Love you all so much.

Here are some picsimg_0119

img_0122

img_0143

img_0133

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i love the pics and love him facing out in the sling thingy!!!

  2. i can’t wait to see those curls with my own eyes!!

  3. My baby is so precious. Can’t wait to get my hands on him this weekend!! I miss you lots!!

    Mom

  4. He is too cute!!

  5. what sweet pictures! i want to kiss on those cheeks (august’s…not yours, mar!). i know you’re such a great mom. i can’t believe how much your boy has grown! tell him his aunt shaunna loves him! miss you lots!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

