Hello! Time for updates :)

October 29, 2008 at 11:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Hello everyone! Its been since our very exciting last post that I have posted again! We are very excited to be back in the great state of Texas. It feels like home. I love where we live, our church and our new friends. Its so great to be home. We LOOOOVVVVEEEE our apt. August’s room is my favorite room in the house. I am working hard on his nursery now that I have the bedding that I have been wanting for a long time! I think I have stayed in our apt a total of 9 days now. I still can’t believe its only been that short time. There is so much to be done and I can’t wait to hibernate and get to working. We have been on the run for a while now.

We are currently at Steven’s parents house showing the little man off to all the family. This has been a wonderful trip. All these aunts have been so excited to see him! We took him to see Steven’s grandparents and great grandmother today who is married to THE August. This is where we got his name from. Steven’s great grandmother is so cool. She is now 96. She still loves to talk about her husband and I love listening to her stories. August was getting a little fussy and we handed him to her and he was so peaceful in her arms. He laid there for about 10 mins and hardly moved. She kept calling him “little Augie.” I thought I might cry. I would have loved to know what was going through her mind.

Sandra is in the kitchen and we are about to feast on some steaks and shrimp! I love steak. I guess this is why I am now a “Flexatarian.” Is that right Lacey?? πŸ™‚ I am only about 80% there. I am really loving being a semi vedgetarian. I am only doing it because I love veggies and I have felt healthier. I have even dropped like 7lbs. I wasn’t doing it for that but hey it helps!

August has been great. We are sleeping sooo good at night. He is the schedule king! We have figured out that him and I both work better when we have a consistent schedule that is the same everyday. We start our first feeding at 7am and our last is at 10pm. I put him down at about 11 and he sleeps until 3am, then we get up and I feed him and he sleeps until I wake him up at 7. He is doing great. He is such an easy baby and we are loving life right now. He is growing like crazy! We are out of newborn clothes and now on to 0-3 month clothes. He is getting so big and almost 4 weeks old! His cheeks are getting so big!

We are really loving adoption and to see the love that everyone has for him. I know there are so many interested. I pray that more children are adopted because of people who see our story. It seemed to all start with little Deacon. We love those boys like they are ours. We are already talking about more adoptions within our little family. I am so excited to see what our family will look like in 10 years.

Thank you for all the love and support each of you has given. I hope to be getting a new camera this weekend. Our little camera died and I really want one so that I can post more pictures of him! You should leave a comment on Steven’s blog so that I can get one really soon!! πŸ™‚ Its VERY important!! haha

These are a couple of pics that Jamie took at her house the other night. I love his sweet face!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh my gosh he is beautiful!!!!

    We HAVE to get together soon so our boys can meet!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Maris- he is adorable!!! I just want to swoop him up in my arms! I can’t wait til I can actually do that! I’m glad he’s finally on a schedule… we’ve had a small taste of caring for a baby who doesn’t want to sleep certain nights… it’s hard! I’m so proud of you. I knew you’d be such a great lil mommy. August is a very blessed lil boy to have such amazing, loving parents!

  3. He is super cute- and that hair….I love it! What a blessing he is getting on such a great schedule. I’m sure that makes things a lot easier for you πŸ™‚ We need to hang out soon!

  4. Look at those cheeks!! So squeezable!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

