He is OURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 23, 2008 at 9:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 16 Comments

I have been looking forward to writing this blog for a while now. I just talked to our social worker and August is finally OURS!!! I cannot stop crying. I am so relieved and feel like I can breathe now. He is really ours.

I am so grateful to A today. She is such a hero. She chose life for him. She gave the sweetest gift to us. I will always honor her with my words and my heart. I love her so dearly.

I really thought I would have more words for this post but I don’t. I just feel like I don’t have to worry anymore even though the Lord has been so sweet to take away those fears. My heart is so full. I just wish I could lay next to my husband with our baby between us and cry with him and thank our sweet God for this blessing. I miss him more in this moment than I ever have. August has been worth every single second of the wait. I am so in love with him. Thank you all for your love, support, prayers and financial giving throughout this process. You have lightened the load on our backs and been such a blessing to us. We love you and LOVE OUR SON!!!!!!!!

Tears of Joy!!!!!!!!!!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations!

    I’m so glad we got to see you guys while you were here. You are a precious little family.

    We love you guys!

  2. baby!!! it’s over! i can’t wait to see you. i wish i was there. love you so much!

  3. Maris,
    So happy for you! We’ve been there and know the feeling for sure-though we only had a 6 day wait for our birthmom to sign. I thought you might enjoy reading a letter our sweet birthmom wrote to us to share with others recently.
    Its not on my main blog

    You can read it here: thespiritofadoption.blogspot.com

    Many blessings,
    Tracie

  4. Yay! We are so incredibly excited for you guys and cannot wait to have you all back home and meet precious little August. Your journey and faith have been an inspiration to many πŸ™‚ Congratulations!!

  5. YES!!!! I am almost crying just imagining your face when you were on the phone getting this news today. Maris I love you and the heart you have shown A and August. You are going to be a wonderful mom. I can’t wait to hold him and kiss his sweet face. Let the most spoiling aunt contest begin!!!!:)

  6. Congratulations!

    We just went through this last week and I know that rush of emotions you feel when you hear that it’s over.

    He is absolutely gorgeous!

  7. I am so excited for you both!!! Congratulations!!!!!!

  8. Wow! Can’t wait to meet the little guy! Congrats on being a new mom . . . it’s a whole new world, isn’t it?

    Angela πŸ™‚

  9. Congratulations! What a gift!

  10. that is great news!! congrats!!

  11. […] this week baby august’s adoption was officially finalized and steven and maris were cleared to leave tennessee and bring their son home! it was such sweet […]

  12. Congratulations! I am sure you are giddy with relief and overwhelmed with love. Thanks for sharing your journey here.

  13. YEA!! So excited for you! Today our phone rang and it said Steven Bush on the caller ID. I thought you were still in town and coming to see me!! It was Jamie and she told me you were already back in Texas. I was sad that I hadn’t had a chance to see you again, but SOOO excited that you were able to go home and start your new life with sweet August!
    We had a volleyball games every day last week. We didn’t leave until 11 and 12:00 two of the nights. It was crazy. Life is slowing down a little as of last Sat. YEA!
    Enjoy being a Mommy! I’m hoping to come to Austin in the next few months! Tell your hubby that we love Jared’s pictures!

  14. oops! that was shawnah not kent in that last comment! πŸ™‚

  15. hy, Give something to help the hungry people from Africa and India,
    I made this blog about them:
    at http://tinyurl.com/556poc

  16. congrats on your sweet son! we have had our baby girl home for a month from Korea and are so in love with her. adoption is an amazing journey that doesnt end when they come home πŸ™‚ fun to read about your joy


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

