My Little Man

October 11, 2008 at 4:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Well we are one week down!! I can honestly say that I am having the time of my life! I LOVE taking care of him. Its so fun to dress him up in new outfits, feed him, give him baths and everything else that being a mom entails! We are having so much fun. We took him to the doctor on Thursday for his one week check up and he had gained a whopping one ouce!! He is 7.4 lbs. He slept 5 hours straight last night!!! This has not happened yet! After that 5 hours I fed him and he slept for another 4. We are making progress!!

He is really starting to show his little personality! He has a TEMPER. haha, would I ever have a child that doesn’t?? He loves to snuggle. He has started smiling but we only see it when we catch it! He has dimples hidden inside those chubby cheeks that are waiting to come out. He loves his daddy. He can be screaming and I can hand him to Steven and he automatically turns it off. He is such a great eater and burper. His gas is getting much better now that I changed his bottles out. Dr. Browns are the way to go!! He is just so precious. He loves his hands. He found his thumb and he even held his own bottle while feeding one time- we were all cracking up!! He is already throwing his head back. He picks it up and looks around and lays back down. His hair is getting soooo curly!! Its so cute. His cheeks are getting so chubby. I kiss on them any chance I get! ๐Ÿ™‚

We are so anxious to get home. I just want to walk through our apt and put him in his bed. A goes to court on Monday to start the official 10 days. I am ready for this time to be over. I still get so nervous that she might change her mind now that I have fallen in love with him so much but I guess we won’t think about that unless we have to. God continues to speak peace into my heart. For now we are loving him the way she has asked us to! I am counting down the days though-12 days and hopefully we can go home. I think about A alot. I hope she is doing ok. I hope she is healing from her surgery and this hard time. I hope she is starting to get back to her life the way she wanted to. I wish I could talk to her. I wish I could hug her and hear how she is doing. For now I just love on her little boy and can’t wait to talk to him about her one day.

We miss our church soooooooooooooooo much!! I just can’t wait to get home and really get plugged in. We can finally feel as it we are there and ready for our life in Austin!! I am ready to get back to new friends and our new life. I cannot wait to see the Ivey’s and Ingram’s! This is way to long! Its so great to have a face to “baby August!”

Sorry I haven’t posted much- I have been captured up into his little world. We are starting to get out and make the rounds here in Nashville! Its so fun taking him places. I hope you all have a great weekend!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ok…could you wait to come home until I meet the little man? I can’t wait to see him!!

  2. check out those kicks! i’m pretty sure he’s a basketball player in the making.

  3. This picture is so precious!!!!! Maris, you look beautiful, sweet and totally in love. Congratulations!!!!

  4. I am so glad to hear that everything is going so well! Yes, Dr. Brown’s bottles ROCK! I used them for Ryan after giving another bottle a try and I wouldn’t use anything else again if God gave us another baby.
    Praying for you, A, and that you get to come home soon!
    Love ya!

  5. What a cutie. He looks pretty content in that spot. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Hey Girl –

    Glad to see you finally got your “August”. ARent’ they fun. Love every minute – they grow up so fast. Do you have enough Dr. Brown Bottles? I used them with Malachi but Jonah is nursing and using Avent bottles when not nursing. So, I have some if you need them. How long are in Nashville?

  7. congratulations! He is really so precious.

    (…I know of you through Brody who knows Steven)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

