Today is a huge day!

September 30, 2008 at 1:42 pm | Posted in adoption, Updates | 9 Comments

This is a huge day for us. It is one that we have looked forward to since we started this process. Today is the day that we meet our sweet mom. I really could not explain my heart this morning if I tried. I think the only way to,  would be to say that my heart is flooding for her this morning. I can’t wait to hug her, give her huge beautiful flowers and tell her how humbled we are that she chose us to parent this baby. I long to tell her that we never want her to factor in hurting us in her decision. We love her and want her to make a decision that she can live with for the rest of her life. I could go on and on. I could seriously talk her head off but I don’t want to do that. Please just pray that we only say what God would have us say today. That my mouth would stay closed when it  needs to and only open with words that bring peace and love. It is NOT about us. It is about serving her and making her feel loved. I don’t know what to expect. I am praying against it being awkward and me talking to much because I am nervous!!

We are more than excited. We are ready. We are ready to go forward no matter what that might bring. So many of you have emailed or sent texts and it brings tears to my eyes to think about each of your hearts towards us. We love you all so much and could never repay the amazing love and support you have shown us! Thank you for walking with us through this journey. This is one big week!!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love your heart. I love this mom…I love this baby…

  2. I just wanted you to know that there are lots of prayers being said for you. You do not know me but I am a friend of Troy and Tara Livesay and I found your blog though the Ivey’s. I have 3 adopted children, 2 bio children and I was adopted as an infant myself so I know and understand all the emotions!! Praying for you and your husband on this day especially!!!

  3. […] and Maris are meeting the mother of the son they are going to raise.  They amaze me.  Check this out.  Can you believe their thoughts and prayers are totally with her?  I am […]

  4. praying for you today!

  5. Your heart is so COMPLETELY in the right place. In adoption, it is not often even easy to be in the right fram of MIND, let alone having a HEART which so totally honors the best aspects of what adoption is all about. You are inspiring!

    Praying for you meeting, for your mama, and for your baby.

  6. Praying for you today …

  7. This is very exciting!

    I have a friend who has adopted two little boys this way.

    I also have a friend who at age 18 gave her baby up for adoption through this process.

    I think this is a really wonderful way to adopt babies, congratulations!

  8. I love your perspective! I am praying!

  9. What a day! I love your heart in this. Hoping and praying the meeting brings peace for both of you.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

