I am in love

September 5, 2008 at 11:02 pm | Posted in Church, love | 6 Comments

I love this city.

I love public transportation. I love not driving my car.

I cannot see myself living anywhere else for a long time. (Sorry mom 😦 )

I love downtown Austin. I love how funky it is. I feel at home. I would like to branch out a little more to the funkiness that is deep inside me that has been dying to come out.

I haven’t washed my hair in 3 days. It looks awesome.

My wardrobe will now be t-shirts and skirts/jeans. It is most comfortable.

I love cafe late’s with a shot of vanilla from Dominican Joe’s.

I love getting off of the bus and walking to where I am going.

I love that almost everytime someone hears my name they look at me in shock of what a cool name it is. I tend to agree! 🙂

I love my church.

I want to stop taking showers- (just kidding haha)

I love hummus.

I love that Austin has 15 Boys and Girls Clubs. I am dying to go back.

I love hippies.

I love Austin.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m sure Austin luvs you too! 🙂

  2. YEAH! rock that dirty hair!! makin me proud. 🙂

  3. I love hippies too. 🙂

  4. I want some Austin!!!

  5. […] when I read about others’ journeys with moving to a new place and making it home, I start to think about what if we packed up and moved somewhere […]

  6. Hey girl!

    I just popped in to check on you guys. I didn’t realize you guys were all doing the LOVE SHACK THANG in Austin! HA HA

    So excited to hear that August is coming so soon and so excited to hear your heart. I remember so clearly being in the same place…

    We are praying for you guys and I promise to check in more often!

    P.S. Just wait til August is home…you’ll be doing the no shower thing not b/c you are a hippie, but b/c you have no time! You’ll definitely fit right in without trying to!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

