Updates!

August 25, 2008 at 1:27 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Well we are a week down living with the Ivey’s and we still love each other!! It has really been great. Aaron has written a little about it on his blog. It has been a blast with the boys being here. Yesterday Deacon and his car seat were in our car and Steven and I got a little excited about having a baby and car seat in our car!

I wanted to share a little about one thing that I was not expecting. I have felt myself feel a little weird toward Steven here lately. I realized after a few days that I feel a little lost in my role as a wife here lately. I LOVE doing our laundry, cleaning the kitchen, cooking, making our house homey and spending time cleaning. If you know me, I really don’t like for Steven to have to do any house work. This may change one day but for now I really like it to be this way. One of Steven’s love languages is acts of service and this is just a huge way that I can serve him and really show him how much I love him. This is obviously not my ONLY role in our marriage but something I feel is pretty important.  This all gets a little strange when you are not living in your own house! I still work around the house but it is for the “greater good” of the Ivey household. 🙂 It has been really great to evaluate my role in our relationship and look at all of my components to make our marriage work! It is really stretching me to excel in other ways. I don’t know if this is all making sense but anyway I just wanted to share a little more about my thoughts of communal living!! We are still so grateful to the Ivey’s for letting us stay here with them until our house sells.

Steven and I are really starting to get the itch for an apt. There are some really incredibly spacious apts around here! We are getting really excited about future possibilities. We had a lady look at our house today for 45 mins and she loved it. I am BEGGING God that she will put an offer down and buy it. We are really ready to be out from under that house so we can move on with our new life here in Austin and after seeing some of these apts it makes it REALLY hard to be patient! 🙂 Please pray that our house sells soon!

Some of you may know that we have a mom that is looking at our profile right now. We have not heard back on anything yet. I promise we are not withholding info from anyone- its just a weird process and we have to wait a lot. You all will know when we know something! I am really feeling like we are going to have a girl here lately. I was telling someone today that I don’t know how to distinguish between God preparing you  or your own longings. I will be shocked if we don’t have a baby girl named August Jayne!!

Thank you all for being great friends. I have been horrible about talking on the phone here lately but I promise I will try to get back on a routine and start calling some of my precious friends very soon!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you’re doing awesome babe with this transition! our house will sell soon…and we’ll have a little baby keeping us up at night as well.

    love you so much!

  2. I’m praying for you guys! I miss you!

  3. I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

