Have I told him enough?

August 2, 2008 at 4:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I had an interesting thought today while getting ready. I started thinking that if I were to die today: have I said enough in the past to my husband, for him to be confident of how I feel about him? I know this could be applied in so many different situations but I want us wives to really focus on our husbands.

*Have I told him enough about what a man I think he is?

*Have I told him enough about how wise I think he is?

*Have I told him enough about what a seeker of God he is?

*Have I told him enough about how incredible of a husband he is?

*Have I held him enough?

*Have I listened to his hopes and dreams enough?

*Have I encouraged him enough?

*Have I told him how loved I feel by him?

*Have I told him what an amazing father I know he is going to be?

If I were to die today and he were to continue on in this life would he be encouraged in the low times by the words that I have expressed to him in the past? Would he be confident in the man that he is? I know that God sustains us throughout the hard times but I want to be a women who builds my husband’s confidence in this world.

I will not put you through how much I would want to write and esteem my husband on this blog (I know you are thanking me right now) but I will be telling him my love for him. Wives are we building up our men? Try it today and see what happens!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. AWESOME POST! You are amazing…I love you!

  2. You are so wise to think of these questions and to be actively seeking to stay “in tune” with your relationship with your husband! Never ever get too comfortable and take him for granted and always, always show him how much you love him! Even when you are “old married folks”, continue to ask yourself those questions to keep your relationship alive and full of passion! =) God bless you both!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

