Missing my man

May 24, 2008 at 9:54 pm | Posted in Life, My Husband, Updates | 2 Comments

I am really missing my man today. I love beautiful Saturdays but somehow I have found myself being extrememly unproductive. This week that he has been gone has flown by because I have been so busy but today it just seems to creep by until he gets home. We have a packed week next week. He is flying to get his teeth done and flying back in the same day, we have our awaited homestudy on Wednesday and then next weekend we are driving to Texas and off to the first camp of the summer! I am longing for life to slow down a little bit. It is always busy right around this time of the year. Steven was supposed to have the whole month of May off but I think we have managed to pack so many things in that I don’t feel like its been very restful. I feel like we have been busy since January and it hasn’t stopped. What will my life be like in August or September? I am ready to find out but I am trying to take advantage of each day.

We have been so blessed with baby stuff within the last couple of weeks. We now have a beautiful baby bed, an awesome stroller/car seat, a sturdy pack n play that I love and lots of clothes and diapers! Last weekend I got some great gifts at our shower. Sometimes I just walk into the room that I have all of it it and just go through it. How can something be so close but so far away feeling? I am just so ready. We will get there I know but my arms are longing to hold and take care of a baby. I hope you all are having an ok weekend. Its been a heavy week for me personally. It just seems like a lot of loss here lately. I am trying to remind myself that our lives are so fragile. It seems like all I want to do today is hold my husband and tell him that I love him. Baby I am so ready for you to be home!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. miss you to baby…hopefully i’ll be home tomorrow night. love you so much!

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Unaggressive.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

