I could never ask for better friends

May 18, 2008 at 2:40 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

This morning as I skip church and sit here in my favorite chair my thoughts are flooded with how absolutely precious the friends are in my life. Today we have our first baby shower for August. That in itself is such a blessing. My sweet friends are so excited and it is so humbling that they would throw a shower for us. I am so so excited. My sweet mother in law came in town bearing gifts from all of the family. I had a mini shower the other night when she got in. Their love and support means the world to us! I can’t believe I have baby stuff in my house already! I have kicked Steven out of his closet and put August’s stuff in there 🙂

I have thought for the last several weeks that this shower would not be complete without my best friend being here. I would NEVER ask her to fly here for that but of course my friends made it happen and she surprised me yesterday and flew in. It feels complete now. Ginger, Sandra and I went out to eat with my parents last night and it was such a sweet time of talking, laughing and great food from Pei Wei. I love my parents dearly and it means the world to see excitement in their eyes for this child. I then had to take them to Julia’s Bakery!!!  It was a great end to the day!

I adore my sweet husband. He has been so supportive and loving. He worked so hard to get Ginger here and that means the world. I love sharing this experience with him. I am seeing his heart long more and more for a child. I am so excited to see him as a father. I am overwhelmed with love and support and we haven’t even been to the shower yet. I just wanted to tell all of you thank you. I love you so much and can’t wait for you to see August!

Love is a funny thing. Its amazing how you can feel love and give love. Its cool to sit and think about how you can give that love back to the people that have given it to you. It reminds me of love from our Father. He created love. He is love. He is the reason we can love. Today is a celebration of love. Love for this child who is not here yet but has been dreamed about countless times. It is a day to celebrate friendships and all be together. Thank you Lord for love. Our lives would be so hollow without it. I love love!! 🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love reading about your adoption!! My husband and I are considering starting the adoption process soon. We don’t have kids yet but know that God is calling us to adopt a beautiful little girl–not out of necessity but out of a calling! THat is why I LOVE reading your blog! I can truly imagine how great it is to have friends that would be sooooo sweet! My friends here already talk about giving us a shower and it brings me such joy! Congrats on getting closer! So nice to know that their are people out there that feel called like we do!

  2. I’m enjoying reading about your journey, too. Oh, I remember those days of anticipation. I actually saw a shirt in a baby store the other day that said “adoption is the new pregnant”. I loved that they were acknowledging that journey. Glad to hear your friends are honoring you as the expectant mom that you are!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

