Saturday Morning Breakfast

May 10, 2008 at 4:59 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

It is a joy of mine to get up Saturday morning and fix something for breakfast. It can be small like muffins or pancakes. I was craving pancakes this morning and I went to the pantry and pulled out the Bisquick box only to find that you need eggs to make pancakes!! I know that I am not crazy- there was a day when you didn’t have to use eggs for Bisquick! I remember just putting water in it and making pancakes. We used to do this when I was a kid! Does anybody else remember this???? We settled for toast 🙂

Now off to do A LOT of housework!! I hope everyone has a great weekend.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i love saturday mornings too when Aaron is home!!!

    I miss you!! See you soon.

    :)jamie

  2. You are most definitely not crazy. Blake and I ran into that same problem the other day. It used to come in a yellow bottle thing with a blue screw on cap… you would add water, shake it up and pour it on the griddle. Or at least that’s the way I remembered it! Blake thought I was crazy and told me it never existed and my mind was making up things! I was SO EXCITED to read your blog and saw that someone else remembered the same thing, and maybe, just maybe I’m not crazy! 😉 Have a great day girl, and know you are not alone in those childhood memories of “eggless pancakes!”


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

