random facts from me!

April 24, 2008 at 4:06 am | Posted in adoption, My Husband, Updates | 3 Comments

Hello all- sorry its been so long but here are some random facts going on in our lives!

* TOMORROW morning (Thursday) we have our first couples apt with Bethany for our adoption! We are o so excited! One step closer! After this we will have our couples interviews, our home visit and make our profile and you guessed it- we will be waiting for approval and to be chosen! I feel as if we are seeing light at the end of the tunnel here.

* Last night just for kicks we went and registered at Babies R Us!! You can go to their website and browse around to see all the fun stuff we registered for!

* I am in to girl V-necks right now. I don’t know why. I love them

*Steven is about to dye my hair- I love that I have a husband that will do this for me!! I love him so so much.

*Ok I will give you more later but i am off to get my hair done!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LOVE that high chair among lots of other things on your registry!!! How fun!! You are so brave letting your husband do your color!!! Good luck with your interviews. We were nervous but they weren’t bad at all. We also worked our butts off cleaning our house for the home visit and that was for nothing…they totally didn’t look around much. They just made sure the house was acceptable for a child and then we sat and talked!

  2. i LOVE that steven did your hair! that’s so hot! hahaha. no, seriously. 🙂

    the registry is so fun and you guys picked out such adorable stuff! the stroller/packnplay is def my fav. so cool!

  3. I just looked at your registry and there are so many great things on there! I can’t wait to see pictures of your baby using all that great stuff!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

