August

March 11, 2008 at 2:42 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I can’t stop thinking about August today. My mind is flooded with thoughts of him. I can’t wait to kiss his sweet brown skin. At work ladies always seem to bring in their infant babies and everytime I hear one of them cry or laugh I just long to hear this sound echo throughout my house. I know the crying will get old! We have just a couple of things to get done for our paperwork to be sent in. I felt for a while that we needed to wait just a little longer but it feels as if the timing is moving for us to turn in our paperwork. We are hoping to send it off in the next week or two. I have no idea how long it will be after we turn it in. God has been so sweet to bring back the origional thoughts and passion that lead us to adopt first in our family.  My heart has been overflowing here lately.

My friends Mandy and Eric have been chosen by a precious woman who is to be delivering on Saturday. If you get a chance you should check out their blog: http://mandyandericmoore.blogspot.com/

Please be praying for this sweet mom who is about to go through so much physically and emotionally. Please pray for Eric and Mandy as this can be scary and joyful all at the same time.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I TOO can not wait for August to come home! Our kids will be so close and BFF forever!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

