Missing my man

November 16, 2007 at 4:32 am | Posted in My Husband | Leave a comment

I am really starting to miss Steven. I was (and still am) so very excited about him going on this trip to Peru. I know that he is having so much fun this week. I have been fine all week long but tonight it really started to hit me. I just long for his arms around me. I have never been more proud of him than this week. This makes it even harder to be away from him. I wish you all could have heard the passion and love in his voice for our new sponsered girl Isabel. The pictures of those two had me sobbing. He is such an amazing man and will be a wonderful father one day. We continue to dream about the future and I just see us having several different ethnicities in our family. I love his heart for people. It is so very contagious. So babe, I know you are probably in bed with a headache, exhausted, and feeling sick from the altitude sickness but I am more in love with you today than I was the day I married you. I am praying for you not to get sick!! Have a wonderful day tomorrow. 2 more days until you come home!!! Love you so so much.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

