Updates

October 15, 2007 at 1:25 am | Posted in adoption, Life, My Husband, Updates, Work | 2 Comments

Hello friends:

Here is a little about what is going on in our lives!

*I am still loving my job. I love the girls that I work with and feel very blessed to be a part of their lives.

*My man has been in Chicago visiting his brother this weekend and I am ready for him to get home!! I am also ready for a romantic getaway to Chicago with just the two of us. wink wink Hopefully that might be coming sometime around our next 3 year anniversary!!

*I am ready to head to Texas for Thanksgiving. Its been way to long since the last time we have been and I am missing the fam.

*We have an adoption playgroup tomorrow night. I am looking forward to this. I think we really need some encouragement from families who have walked where we have.

*We have been a little discouraged this week from some “opinions” about adoption left on our adoption blog. There WAS a very angry post that linked our blog- that is not there anymore πŸ™‚ It was very hurtful but we are continuing on. There seems to be nothing that could be said to this person to change his mind. We believe that this is the place that God has called us and sometimes we are not called to walk down easy roads. We believe that in the end it will be worth it all. Sometimes you just can’t win. You do one thing to try to help out a problem and thats not good enough. It is also not good enough to do nothing. With this person its a no win situation. Good thing I don’t live to please them!!

*We have also gotten some great responses from people that have been through the adoption process and it might not have gone the way that they had invisioned it and I appreciate their perspective!! πŸ™‚ I hope to keep learning.

*I have been made aware that my conscience likes to defend EVERYTHING that I do to everyone. I like to be liked. Its hard not to be able to please everyone.

*I wish that I could live my life with no opinions. Wouldn’t we be so much better off if we didn’t have opinions about people? You know me though, I have an opionion about everyone and everything. I hate that about myself. I want to live my life loving people not based on what they have and haven’t done. I make my choice of how much love I give to a person based on my opinion of them. I am determined to change this.

*I am excited about the Thanksgiving season. I love pumpkins. There is something about the crisp air, the leaves changing and pumpkins.

*I am ready to stop having to cut our grass. I tried to “surprise” Steven today by cutting it and the darn mower wouldn’t start. I am sure that when he gets home it will crank right up for him! The last time I tried to surprise him by cutting the grass I ran over some kind of pvc pipe in the ground. I thought it was trash. I mean why would you put a pipe in a persons yard?? We just put a small trash can over the top of it! πŸ™‚

*We are having our yard sale this Saturday!! Anyone that would like to get rid of some junk is welcome bring stuff over!!

*Ok, now I have to get back to cleaning. Have a great week!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ha ha ha… how excited are you for thanksgiving? enough to mention it TWICE? wooo hooo! i’m excited too because that means it’s time for christmas music!!

    i love you AND your opinions. the ignorant man who runs that ugly blog has gotten a lot of crap from your friends… ha! i still don’t understand why he won’t approve our comments. but one thing’s for sure… he knows there are a large number of us rallying behind you and supporting you!

    i miss your face. like fo realz.

  2. i hear ya loud and clear! it’s so hard to not want to be liked & approved of by others. I guess we could choose to not take the road less travelled…i’m glad i have friends that are journeying down the new roads…it’s much more exciting! thanks for reminding me to not worry about the opinions of others. we each have to follow our own hearts, passions, & dreams. i keep reminding myself that different things move different people. i miss you my friend & sure wish we lived closer!!! please know that i am so excited for you & steven! i support YOU because I love you & trust you!!! YEAH for friends!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

