My man…

September 29, 2007 at 9:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

I found this on someone’s blog. This is all about my man…

1. Who is your man? Steven Leon

2. How long have you been together? 3 years

3. How long dated? 3.5 months- way to long!!

4. How old is your man? 27 (I think)

5. Who eats more? Omm on a normal day he does- but sometimes its meJ

6. Who said “I love you” first? That would be me. Are you surprised?

7. Who is taller? He is but barely.

8. Who sings better? Without a doubt me. Haha just kidding. I would guess he does. He always says I am tone deaf.

9. Who is smarter? He is. A lot smarter (and he knows it too) 🙂

10. Whose temper is worse? I would say his. I am a very close second though! We can be high strung sometimes.

11. Who does the laundry? We both do. He does his and I do mine. Well I do his too. I just don’t like for him to wash my stuff sometimes! I had a load full of pink whites one time.

12. Who takes out the garbage? Steven. That’s his job but when he is out of town I do it.

13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? I do. He MUST have the left side or he claims he can’t sleep!

14. Who pays the bills? That would be Steven.

15. Who is better with the computer? That would be Steven.

16. Who mows the lawn? ME, he does when he is home.

17. Who cooks dinner? Its usually a joint effort. If we are cooking we are generally both in the kitchen working on it. Its bonding for us!

18. Who drives when you are together? It depends on which car. If its his truck- he does (I wont drive that thing- I NEVER have luck with it!) If its my car I drive.

19. Who pays when you go out? Its all the same money right? It just depends who has it handiest. Usually him by the time I dig all the way down in my purse.

20. Who is most stubborn? We are definitely equal on that one.

21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? We both do. We hate being mad at each other. I pout the most though. I always find something to clean when we argue! He just gets quiet.

22. Whose parents do you see the most? Mine. One set is 30 miles away and one set is way far away!

23. Who kissed who first? We both knew it was coming but he did. He grabbed my face and kissed me and my stomach went through the floor. It was on the porch swing at his old house. We still have that swing and will til we die hopefully.

24. Who asked who out? Well this is complicated. We talked on the phone for 2 weeks every night before we hung out. I think I asked him because when he got home he went to church with me on a Wednesday night. I still remember what I wore! I changed clothes like 10 times.

25. Who proposed? He did on top of a mountain during the fall. He told me that he didn’t have much to offer but he wanted me to come on this journey with him. I couldn’t say yes fast enough.

26. Who is more sensitive? I would say that I am but he is just as equally sensitive. I know he puts off this tough, tree chopping, van drivin, trailer pulling exterior but honestly he is an extremely sensitive guy! Haha- I just got this vision of him in a red flannel shirt chopping down a tree!! We cry together during movies and he is so sweet and patient.

27. Who has more friends? He knows more people and has more acquaintances but we are pretty equal on friends.

28. Who has more siblings? We both have one brother.

29. Who wears the pants in the family? I fight hard in my stubbornness to wear the pants but he always wins 🙂

30. What do you love most in your husband? I adore his heart and love for people. He is passionate and it spills over in everything he does. He is so talented. He loves the Lord in a way unlike I have ever seen in anybody. He is so very quirky!!!

Who is next??

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love how you love him!

  2. this totally made me grin from ear to ear… such a sweet journey! i so remember the goofy smile on your faces when you came back into the house after your first kiss… you couldn’t stop smiling and we didn’t EVEN have to ask what had happened. 🙂 ha!

    the way your love your husband is beautiful.

  3. I love this. I remember when I first heard from Steven…he called and asked if we were still interested in some help…he wanted to earn money for an engagement ring. You guys have been an amazing journey for Jesse and I to watch.

  4. Ok..I feel slighly feminine being the only boy that has commented on this post, but I don’t care. Maris…3 and 1/2 months of dating is “way too long”???? HAHAHAHA Oh man…try FOUR FREAKING YEARS!!!! I rest my case.

  5. haha Chad! I was being sarcastic 🙂
    I am so proud of you guys!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

