Cleaning!

September 15, 2007 at 3:16 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Ok- its 10:09 and my husband will be home in T- 51 mins. I am still playing on my computer and not cleaning. I have clothes to fold, sheets to change, I need to vacuum, sweep the kitchen, hang up clothes in our room and I just cannot motivate myself to do it. Sometimes I am in the mood and I LOVE cleaning but tonight it is like getting a shot in my bootie for some reason. Gosh I just don’t want to move but I love my husband and I should make the house presentable for him. I mean he hasn’t been home in a week! By the way- he never asks for this, I just do it because I love him. Maybe later on I can “minister” to him:) I really need to focus on “ministering” to my husband!! HAHA You like that one Hannah?!? We learned this at the conference last weekend. The girls taught us how to be obediant to God by putting our husbands needs above our own and how this is really a “ministry” to them! Everybody in that arena was laughing so hard that they were crying hearing these women talk about “ministering” to their husbands!! This is by far my favorite part of ministry šŸ˜‰ Off to clean! Oh no- 44 mins left!!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ummmm….have you watched Oprah lately? It wasn’t even Oprah’s idea…but ministering is a great idea…I am living proof the benefit is quite interesting…and it has not hing to do with the actual ministering…I am so in agreement…minister away…

  2. in the words of ronnie bush: “git er done!”

  3. oh gosh- Im so sorry Gideons!!

  4. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We love you!!!!!!!!!!!! Boy, you are getting old! šŸ˜‰

  5. I can’t wait until God gives me my ministry! šŸ™‚

  6. ha ha ha… mel, that make me smile. i concur.

  7. Oh, I’m thankful for the ‘delete’ button. There’s so many things I could say…
    shawnah

  8. Aww come on Shawnah!!! We know how crazy you are!!!

  9. heehee…you said “bootie”.

    and ummm….it seems like “full time ministry” around our house sometimes šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

