Old and New

September 14, 2007 at 1:16 am | Posted in Updates, Work | 3 Comments

Well Tuesday was my last day at the Boys and Girls Club. This proved to be a very difficult day for me. Some of the kids just don’t understand. I love their innocense. There was about 4 times that I had to choke back tears as they hugged me goodbye. I will always love that job for the kids and my old boss. I know that I am always welcome to go back and visit.

I have come to the conclusion that its just hard to grow up sometimes. Its hard to make decisions about money and work. Sometimes we have to choose things that might not be our first prefrence but are a good opportunity for us. I know that my new job (working at a great doctor’s office) is a very good decision for me. I am so thankful for my sweet husband and his support in whatever I do. I know that he truly believes in me and wants me to be happy. He doesn’t push me to make a decision based on money.

Yes it was hard to leave the club but I have to admit that I am loving being back into an office full of women again! I worked at the Gideon’s for a long time after highschool and throughout college. I did not care very much for 7:30am devotionals when you had to kneel down in the floor to pray in front of 60 something people. I would always doze off while we were on the floor for like 20 mins. There comes a point in time when your ankles and feet start to fall asleep and when you stand up you don’t know if they are going to support you or not. I loved the women that worked in that office though. One of my favorite things in the world would be to head down to the break room and see a bunch of them sitting around a table and laughing so hard that you could hear it before you got off of the elevator. I miss those women.

These last 2 days on the new job have been great. There are so many sweet women that work there! I am looking forward to getting to know them and the job. I am new at all of this doctor office stuff so I guess it will talk a little while to get used to it. I have a great boss and my sweet friend Hannah works with me!! Her wonderful husband came over and cut our grass today while Hannah and I were at work!! You have no idea how thankful I was for this.

I am also loving getting dressed up everyday! I know Steven loves it!! I equally love coming home and changing into my big gray sweatpants and tshirt! There is nothing like coming home from work and changing into your pj’s and staying that way all night 🙂

Anyway- boring blog but the new job is going great!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i’ve been thinking about you this week… i’m so glad the new job is going well and that the transition was smooth! it sounds like you’re loving it! yay!!! we’ll chat soon… so excited for you!!

  2. I am so happy for you! I know it is tough growing up..there are times when I just want to put my toys away and go home…then I realize they aren’t my toys, they are my kids or my house or my vehicle or my husband and I am here for the duration and I remind myself of the blessings I receive by just being their wife, mom, caretaker, friend…so I agree, growing up is hard…but I am so excited about the prize at the end…

  3. Love the new site!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

