I love this man

September 11, 2007 at 2:00 pm | Posted in Life, My Husband | 3 Comments

sarge.jpg

God has done so much in this man’s life. I am amazed as I sit back and listen to what spills out of his heart and mind. I know that sometimes he has a hard time expressing himself but I am floored at the blogs that come out of him and the sweet moments in which we have. One thing I love about marriage is that no one knows all of your moments together but you and God. I love that no one knows the true us but us. It is ours. We have a sweet relationship that gets sweeter everyday. I get so mad when people say, “oh well you 2 are still newlyweds- that will rub off in a couple of years!” I never want for it to rub off and I honestly believe if we are putting the same amount of work into our relationship and putting us before our kids and our jobs then we will continue to have these sweet moments together that no one knows about.
God has done an incredible work in him these last couple of weeks. I love when God does a work in our individual lives that is only explained by him. I honestly cannot wait to see our lives in 60 years. I want to be old and still hanging out together. I want to sit on the porch in my wheel chair next to Steven with his long beard, coffee and old man pipe- sitting in his wheelchair. I want to reminisce on our exciting lives of ministry and where God has brought us from. I want to talk about all 5 of our children (you like that one honey?) 🙂 and what a blessing they are in our lives. Ok maybe I am getting carried away in my “being a dreamer” personality. This too is why I love Steven- he brings me back down out of the clouds. But occasionally he joins with me in the clouds! Anyway, I love you babe more than I ever thought I could love anyone. There is no one that I would be happier with. I love you and am praying blessings all over you today!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have to comment on this post…I totally TOTALLY disagree with people that state you are only the way you are because you are newlyweds…and I have proof to disagree with them…Jesse and I have been married for over 10 years…we are JUST NOW getting to where we enjoy each others company, can’t stand to be away from each other and can’t wait to see each other. So don’t give me that GRUMBLE CRUD about it being because you are newlyweds…it is because you SEEK CHRIST FIRST! We just took the long road to get there!!! You guys figured it out before you even got married…I totally can see you guys in another 60 years…but I see 6 kids…you have to have 1 more than me!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. hahah! I love that you said you have 5 kids! That makes me giddy!

  3. i love him too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

