I love the rain…

September 11, 2007 at 1:38 pm | Posted in Life, Thoughts on God | 1 Comment

This morning was a morning that I wish would happen more often. I was awakened by the sound of rain. I love laying in bed listening to the rain. It reminds me of one of my favorite Edwin McCain songs, “These are the moments.” I love more than anything in this world laying in bed snuggled up to my sweet husband and listening to the rain. I missed him this morning. 😦 I have often beg him for a tin (metal) roof. Not the ugly kind- the cool looking ones. Well even if it looked dorky I love the sound of rain beating against metal roofs. The rain always comes with thoughts for me. I have my front door open (mom I locked the storm door) with no music or TV just the sound of the rain outside. One day I am going to drag Steven out in the rain and we are going to dance around and sing! Can’t you just see Steven Bush doing that?!?!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I took the twins out in it this morning…it was the first time I had ever done that with them and Landen didn’t know what to think! He finally got into it but Evyn was ALL over it! It was adorable! I want a RED tin roof and red door and red shutters…but for sure a RED tin roof…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

