Feeling good :)

August 12, 2007 at 12:04 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Well I survived the surgery! I was a nervous wreck walking back to the room. Once they took me back it took a good 45 mins before they put me under. The doctor was running behind and every minute seem like forever. This wonderful nurse was so sweet and she made me feel so much better. We talked like we had been friends for years. We talked about the Boys & Girls Club, adoption, our church, our weddings, everything! At one point she looked and asked if I was shaking because I was cold- I told her no it was nerves!! The doctor finally came in and she looked at me and said, “Happy Sleeping!” Next thing I knew she was tapping me and telling me that I needed to get up. It was crazy. From that point on I don’t remember that much.
Steven has been so sweet this week. I have tried really hard not to be high maintenence. He has not complained one time. He has fixed ice packs, warmed up soup, fixed mashed potatoes, tucked me in and so many other things I can’t even think of!!
I think I am allergic to my pain medication. I have been itching all over my body. It is the wierdest feeling. I can’t think of anything I am allergic to but I am to oxycodon. We called the doctor and she said to just take benadryl with it because I can’t do without the pain medication. So on top of the oxycodon making me drowsy I also have the benadryl making me sleepy. I think I am becoming a part of my couch!!
Our air conditioner went out last night and that was a little stressful. Jesse and Tamera were so sweet to bring us their window unit and it has made all the difference in the world. I love the sounds that it makes(it puts me right to sleep). Thank you so much!!
Anyway, I am alive and feeling pretty good. I am just still hoping and praying that I will be ready to go for Monday morning. I look like a cabbage patch doll and I am not sure that I am ready to grace the public with my huge cheeks!
Thank you all so very much for the text messages, blog messages and the prayers! We are doing great!180px-cpks.jpg

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are hilarious! Wish I could see you with your cabbage patch cheeks! šŸ™‚ Love you!
    Tamara

  2. So happy you are feeling good. What a great hubby you have!

  3. you’re such a trooper… and low-maintenance, too!

    of course you would compare your swollen cheeks to cabbage patch dolls. šŸ™‚ only you…

    love you!

  4. I’m so glad you’re feeling better!!

    Can’t wait to catch up soon! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

