Having a hard time

August 8, 2007 at 10:02 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

As some of you know I am having all 4 of my wisdom teeth cut out tomorrow. I would be lying if I said that I am not nervous. I know that I am a HUGE wimp. I have never had surgery before and have never been put to sleep. I am thankful that I am being put to sleep but am not looking forward to waking up. Steven and my mom have been wonderful about encouraging me but I am serious you guys- I am a nervous wreck. I need to be ready for work Monday morning and I am just praying for a very quick recovery. If you think about it my surgery is at 10:30! Again- I know I am a wimp. I would honestly rather have a baby. At least you get something cool out of it!!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hey friend šŸ™‚ i will definitely be praying. i had all mine pulled in college. i’m not going to lie–the first day is not very comfortable, but after that, it’s really not that bad. just eat lots of smoothies! my mom went and bought us training bras & we filled the cups with ice & hung them over our ears. it sounds pretty rediculous, but it really worked! i love you–i’m praying for an easy surgery & a very fast recovery!

  2. Training bra’s!! haha… actually I think some of mine might work the same!!:)

  3. you got this girl!

  4. Thank goodness Steven is here to take care of you! You’ll do great and I’ll be sure and call tomorrow to check on you! Good luck!!

  5. Rachel, you are hilarious!!!! Maris, we love you and are praying for you!

  6. Hey girl!! You’ll be fine!

    I made it through Monday…don’t remember a thing. And I promise you, teeth are a breeze compared to my option!! BLUGH!

    When I had my wisdom teeth out, I didn’t remember a thing except for them taking me to the car in a wheel chair. It’s like being drunk! One word….Hydrocodone! You’ll probably enjoy it!! šŸ™‚

    Love you! Will be praying for you!
    Mel

  7. Hey! You are going to be fine. I all four of mine out in college and it was my first time to be put asleep too. I got really nervous just before, but it was all fine. Once that IV medicine starts you will be asleep and not know anything until it is all over then your hubby will be there to dote on you until you feel better.

    Just go to the bathroom immediately before going to the room because I woke up with an urgent need to go.

    Good luck…I’ll be praying for you!

  8. i know you’re nervous… but i also know you’re a trooper! so glad you have the weekend to relax and recoup!

    i had mine out when i was in college–honestly, i don’t remember it at all. i was later told that, as i was waking up, i told the doctor he was a hottie. and he was! i just don’t remember telling him that… them drugs were good!

  9. Maris! I’ll be praying for you! Of course it’s like 10:00am now, and you’re probably be at the doctor already, but anyhow, I’ll be praying for a quick recovery. I had mine out in high school. Right before I went in for the surgery, they did xrays and found out that I had FIVE wisdom teeth! Crazy huh?

    Smoothies, pudding, and I think I actually ate the dessert baby food. Yeah, gross, I know.

  10. You can do this!! I actually had 8, yes EIGHT teeth pulled in preparation for braces in high school. They removed my 4 wisdom teeth and 4 others. I had teeth growing behind teeth and they had to remove them to allow room to straighten everything out. I don’t remember much about it except that when I began to wake up I asked where my teeth were and if I could keep them. HAHA! I could’ve cashed in big with the tooth fairy but they weren’t allowed to give them to me. šŸ™‚ I looked like a chipmunk for awhile but everything went fine. You’ll do great too!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

