So in love…

August 7, 2007 at 12:15 pm | Posted in My Husband | Leave a comment

Have I mentioned here lately how much I love my husband? Last night while we were eating dinner we got to laughing out loud about something and it was one of those moments that stands still. I honestly could be somewhere else, miserable in this life. I could be with someone how wasn’t as patient, whose heart chased other things, someone that is not my husband. Steven and I are wired so differently. We learn so much from each other. I appreciate his honesty and vulnerability here lately. I know its not easy. The very thing I appreciate most about him is that he is a MAN. He loves and chases the Lord. He loves me and chases after my affection. He is the provider of this family in all aspects. If he doesn’t know how to fix something- he will find out. He is tenderhearted but tough enough to take care of buissness if needed be. He loves his friends and I see that everyday of my life. He would do anything for his friends. I could go on and on. I think everyday I am blown away that God chose me to walk this path beside Steven. I don’t deserve to be walking next to this man. Thank you thank you thank you Lord for not giving us what we deserve in life! I love you Steven Bush.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

