However….

March 20, 2007 at 12:48 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Tonight after my 3rd burned batch of baked french fries, I cried out in distress, “I WANT TO BE A GOOD COOK!!” He looked at me in love and said, “I know honey and I want to be an astronaut one day.”
(Mom don’t read this part…)
So I stuck my middle finger up at him and made him eat on the couch with Gracie.

Ok. That is not totally true. I thought it was pretty funny. I just threw the oven mit at him.
….Maybe cooking isn’t in the cards for me 😦

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That was hilarious! Thank you guys for visiting us last night, it was a breath of fresh air and I appreciate it more than you know! Thank you!

  2. I love your fries!

    Don’t worry it doesn’t make you a bad wife if you can’t cook … believe me I know!

  3. Hey Maris… This is Kim Rhodes… Your husband asked my husband for my blog address so I thougth I’d just say hi. Just moved over to blogspot from another site and found all of you from spur….

    On the cooking… I HATE TO COOK! And my husband loves food and hates leftovers so it’s my constant battle. He comes home half the time wondering what for dinner and I say… “oh I fogot to think about it….” so off he goes to take out….
    Gotta love them!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

